Leg Workout With Free Weights

Within the last few day I have received a number of questions and requests for videos showing my workouts. I must admit that I have been thinking about that for some time already but I was rather hesitant to do it for a couple of reasons. First of all because I don’t think I’m professional enough and I’d be worried that maybe my technique is not perfect… And secondly – I honestly hate being filmed! As much as I feel OK with posing for photos, I don’t feel confident and comfortable enough to be in a video…

However, I don’t belong to those people who get stuck in their comfort zone for good. I like challenges! Besides showing you what I DO, apart from posting pictures of what I LOOK like seems much more reliable, and knowing that there are people who would like to see videos from me gave me a strong kick and motivated me to do it regardless of my aversion to being filmed.

So here’s a short footage of my yesterday’s workout. I made it short so it would fit within Instagram timeframe, that’s why the speed is faster than it was originally and the video app which I installed on my phone has made all those tweaks and added the music, so I’m not really responsible for that part hahahaha 😉 I like it though. It gives you a hint of what I did and it proves that I actually DID it too (sadly there’s people who doubt that I workout cause they think I’ve always looked like that… ehhh… I won’t even comment on that…).

 

So my LEG WORKOUT for yesterday was as follows:

  • SQUATS with kettlebells (3 sets of 15 reps)
  • LUNGES with kettlebells (3 sets of 15 reps on each leg)
  • SIDE LUNGES with a dumbbell (3 sets of 15 reps on each side)

I had a short break in between each of those exercises. Then I put on my ankle weights and did:

  • SIDE LYING LEG RISES (15 reps)
  • SIDE LYING LEG CIRCLES (15 reps in each direction)
  • SIDE LYING LEG KICKS (20 reps)
  • REAR LEG RISES AND SIDE KICKS (15 reps)
  • GLUTE KICKBACKS (15 reps)
  • FIRE HYDRANT (15 reps)

Then change the side and do the same on the other leg, and then take a short break for a sip of water.

Repeat the whole set (for both legs) 3 times.

IMG_20171011_182547-01.jpeg

Let me know what you think and whether you’d like to see videos more often, please. Your feedback is much appreciated :*

10 thoughts on “Leg Workout With Free Weights

    • Thank you so much. Yes, it’s good to start with free weights and it’s so handy if you’re doing your workout at home. Good luck on your fitness journey!

      Like

Leave a comment